## INSTITUT DES NATIONS UNIES POUR LA RECHERCHE SUR LE DÉSARMEMENT



UNITED NATIONS INSTITUTE FOR DISARMAMENT RESEARCH

Telephone : + 41 (0)22 917 15 83 Telefax : + 41 (0)22 917 01 76 ttakahashi@unog.ch www.unidir.org

UNIDIR

PALAIS DES NATIONS – A.516 CH-1211 GENÈVE 10 SWITZERLAND

## **Disarmament Machinery**

Informal Workshop 6 October 2010 13h15–18h00

## List of confirmed participants (as of 30 Sept 2010)

Ray Acheson

Project Director, Reaching Critical Will, Women's International League for Peace and Freedom

Tim Caughley Resident Senior Fellow, United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research

Michiel Combrink Disarmament Adviser, Permanent Mission of South Africa to the United Nations in Geneva

H.E. Mr Nabil Fahmy Dean, School of Global Affairs and Public Policy, American University in Cairo

H.E. Mr Marius Grinius Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission of Canada to the United Nations in Geneva

H.E. Ms Dell Higgie Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission of New Zealand to the United Nations in Geneva

Rebecca Johnson Director, The Acronym Institute for Disarmament Diplomacy

H.E. Mr Colin Keating Founding Executive Director, Security Council Report

Alison Kelly Deputy Political Director and Director for Disarmament and Non-Proliferation, Irish Department of Foreign Affairs H.E. Mr Steffen Kongstad

Director-General, Department for Security Policy and the High North, Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Knut Langeland Minister Counsellor, Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs

H.E. Mr Jürg Lauber

Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission of Switzerland to the United Nations in Geneva

Patricia Lewis Deputy-Director and Scientist-in-Residence, James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies, Monterey Institute of International Studies

H.E. Mr Jean Lint Ambassador of Belgium

H.E. Mr Miguel Marín Bosch Ret. Ambassador, Mexican Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Thomas Markram Senior Political Affairs Officer, Weapons of Mass Destruction Branch, United Nations Office for Disarmament Affairs

H.E. Mr Alexander Marschik Director, Disarmament, Arms Control and Non-Proliferation, Austrian Ministry for European and International Affairs

Waheguru Pal Sidhu Vice-President of Programs, EastWest Institute

H.E. Mr Rogelio Pfirter Ambassador, Argentinean Ministry of Foreign Affairs

H.E. Mrs. Hilde Skorpen Ambassador for Disarmament Affairs, Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Kerstin Vignard Chief, Projects and Publications, United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research

Ward Wilson

Senior Fellow, James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies, Monterey Institute of International Studies